king cake

the past few weeks have been filled with work, friends, birthday parties, baby showers, and king cake. of course! this year is an extra long mardi gras season…meaning we had all of january and still have the whole month of february and then some for enjoying my favorite cake ever!

this one is a McKenzies (a beloved nola bakery that closed its doors years ago)…one of my students parents brought it. i think my pre-schoolers are going to turn into king cake before mardi gras on march 8!

happy thursday night, y’all!

2 thoughts on “king cake

  1. Would love to know where she got this cake from I can not find the original mckenzies king cake anywhere. The original was not a cinnamon bun cake and did not have white icing under the sugar nor a filing. I miss the plain cake with colored sugar on top..

Leave a comment