thankful by megan

thanksgiving is approaching…and i am so very excited. i can’t believe the holiday season is upon us. it’s my favorite time of the year. everything just seems…right. people are kinder. love just seems to radiate. atleast, that’s how i find the holidays to be!

with thanksgiving so near, i’ve been thinking of what i am thankful for. but there is so much i don’t even know where to begin. so, here’s a brief list

  • God and my faith…where would I be without God?
  • family & friends & my church
  • finally enjoying life: friends, food, family, school, happy times, sad times, laughter, learning, making mistakes…hitting bumps in the road and relying on God’s strength to get me through!
  • new orleans
  • being me…and just me. simple as that.

of course, there are many more things i am thankful for…but those few stand out right now!

look at this thankful turkey craft i found…

how much fun would it be to make him? i would love to have a thanksgiving craft party with each and every one of you! because, i am so thankful for you! my readers…the very small amount of you 🙂 y’all have been with me since the blogging days of health, fashion, happiness! and i am so thankful to have y’all as friends!

enjoy your monday!

3 thoughts on “thankful by megan

  1. I’m thankful you’re you, too!

    You should make that turkey! He’s so cute. All of your craft ideas are making me want to be creative!

Leave a Reply

