it’s beginning to smell like fall by megan

Happy Friday and Happy, Happy Birthday to my darling sister, Lizzy! I am so thankful that she is my sister and my best friend, too. God is so good πŸ™‚ In honor of my sister’s birthday I have been baking and shopping.

My baking has been for Lizzy’s birthday and also for the LSU party I am going to tomorrow.

IMG_8044

white chocolate chip pumpkin cookies

I used this recipe. Except I did not make the icing and I folded in 1 cup of white chocolate chips after all of the ingredients were mixed together. While baking these cookies definitely smelled like fall and that made me smile πŸ™‚

My shopping has been for Lizzy’s birthday gift and my outfit for her birthday outing tonight. I can’t show you Lizzy’s gift, but I can show you the dresses I purchased (ehh, my mom purchased for me). They are from a local boutique, Miche, and I love them all!

IMG_8042I am wearing the dress on the left tonight since we are still experiencing record breaking heat…but aren’t the 2 long sleeved ones so lovely? I can’t wait to wear them!

So tonight’s agenda includes dinner at Palace Cafe

and some Michael Jackson at House of Blues! It is going to be such a fun night and I am so excited to celebrate Lizzy’s birthday with her, our friends, and our family.

Happy Friday!

p.s. I ordered the “Keep Calm and Carry On” poster in yellow…very excited about it!

5 thoughts on “it’s beginning to smell like fall by megan

  1. Those cookies look great! I hope you had a nice time on Lizzy’s birthday and at the party.

    Love your cute new clothes, as usual!!!

Leave a Reply

