very forgetful by megan

Hi y’all! Happy Saturday! So far my Saturday has consisted of this

IMG_7835

and this

IMG_7836This would be the Pumpkin Spice Latte I had after the mentally draining/horrifying PRAXIS…more on that in a minute. But, Starbucks made my day brighter πŸ™‚

Today has been SUCH a day. It was PRAXIS day. Meaning I have been up since 5:15. I was on my schools campus by 6:51…super early for the 7:30 entry time for the test. I thought I was all set…I had my sharpened number 2 pencils (Ticonderoga, the best!), my non-graphing calculator, and my admission ticket. Sounds like I had it all, right? Wrong! I did not have ANY picture ID on me. No student ID, no license, not even a credit card with my name on it. Nothing. A picture ID is required to enter the testing room and to take the test. I did not realize this until my friends and I lined up to enter the auditorium. Y’all I was totally freaking out! I drove to school (a good 40 minutes) without a license!! God was definitely on my side though because my Daddy jumped out of bed when I called him (at 7:20 am on a Saturday) in a panic and delivered it to me in the nick of time (in stormy weather conditions). Seriously. My Dad is such a blessing πŸ™‚ I’m sure y’all must be wondering where my ID’s were, right? They were in my gym bag. I keep my ID’s and such in a cute little Vera Bradley ID pouch and always just throw that pouch in my gym bag instead of bringing my entire purse with me plus my gym bag to the gym. I am usually so good about taking the pouch out of the gym bag and placing it back into my wallet in my purse. God totally taught me a lesson today! I always thought I would never be “the girl who would be so absentminded to forget her picture ID on the day of the PRAXIS”. I mean who could possibly do that? Haha, oh it can happen! Phew…it was close though and definitely had me nervous for a minute!

Anyway, the test was difficult as I expected. But, I’m not going to stress about it. It does not do any good to stress or worry over it. I prepared as best as I could and I took it. It is in God’s control now. I feel so much better knowing that God has it under control for me, too. He always does what is best!

This has been such a rainy and gloomy day. It’s a perfect day for staying in and reading. I even tried to get started on some major school work, but my brain is seriously not capable of thinking. The PRAXIS took a lot of brain power. Oh, it was so rough! Tonight I am heading to a friends house…a very relaxing evening!

Enjoy your night!

5 thoughts on “very forgetful by megan

  1. Ugh, sorry about the ID drama! Good thing your dad was around to bring it to you… and now it’s over!!!

    Have a great day, love!

  2. Oh, I hate when something like that happens! Thank goodness your dad was able to bring your ID. Great job for getting through that tough exam πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

