relaxing rain by megan

Good morning, y’all!

It is such a rainy day down here today…it is not a pretty sight. But, oddly, I am not minding the rainy day today. It just seems right…kind of relaxing in a way. This week has been so fast paced for me. The rain seems to slow down the craziness. It also is very calming to my nerves in a way. Tomorrow is the PRAXIS test…bright and early at 7:30 am. I am nervous, but at the same time I am feeling good about it. My friend and I are meeting this afternoon for coffee to take a practice test. We are giving ourselves 2 hours to take it, because we will have 2 hours to take the test tomorrow morning. Hopefully the practice test helps!

I woke up this morning ready to go to the gym, but I still have not made it out of the house yet. The rain is just making me want to stay inside this morning! So, I am. I don’t mind. I have been wanting to do some Physique 57 anyway, so it all works out πŸ™‚

I have been doing some thinking about my new bedroom lately and besides having a bookshelf in my room I also would love wallpaper. I want to wallpaper one wall in my bedroom. Preferably the wall behind my desk. But, I suppose we shall see what works best. Here are some wallpaper photos I am adoring right now…

{source}

I love this wall paper. It’s a little kooky but it is so bright! It makes me smile πŸ™‚ And, I think it’s important to smile when you walk into your bedroom.

{source}

I love this! Wallpaper you can write on? So cool!!! Maybe I could put this in my future classroom? That would be so flippin’ cool. The wallpaper is actually pictures of blank frames and children can draw pictures inside the frames. Love it. That could actually be really neat in a bedroom. I mean, I would totally draw all over it! It’s called Blank Frame Wallpaper from The Land of Nod.

{source}

I love these. Especially the yellow. My bedding is black & white currently, so I think the yellow would be so fun! And, notice how the flowers are raised. You can touch them!

{source}

I love, love, love this green! It’s like a grass green. So pretty! I have a big, tall green lacquered candle holder from Pottery Barn that matches this green wallpaper. And besides loving the color of this paper I love the print, too! Oh, and the green bike with the basket…love that too!

Okay, that’s enough! I could look at wallpaper and rooms all day long πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to design my new bedroom when we move! What do y’all think of wallpaper?

I hope your day is lovely. Happy Friday, pies!

3 thoughts on “relaxing rain by megan

  1. I wrote on my walls with chalk once and I got in so much trouble! That wallpaper would solve the problem…

    Hope your PRAXIS test went well and the rain let up!

Leave a Reply

