busy bee by megan

Hey y’all! I’m back πŸ™‚

I had such an amazing weekend at the beach, but it is nice to be home! There were 9 girls in my parents 2 bedroom condo…it was crazy and SO much fun!!! You would think with 9 girls there would have been drama…but not with us. We all got along so well and we each had our own little moments together. It was such a wonderful weeked! Oh, and my modified Funfetti cookies were loved by all, as well as the scones! Yippee!!!

I have an extremely busy week ahead of me…the mini vacation took away a lot of time to get school work done, but oh well! Today I am studying for my first Bio quiz tomorrow, preparing for my first visit at the preschool Beary Cherry Tree, and heading to Alpha tonight to have fun with the kids at church. The rest of the week includes a lot of work for an assignment in my HRT class and studying for the PRAXIS on Saturday morning. I am very nervous about taking this test…it determines whether or not I will be a certified teacher. Of course, if I don’t pass I can take it again…but I want to pass this Saturday! Prayers and good thoughts sent my way will be very appreciated. Thanks, friends!

Before I go absorb myself in Biology notes I want to show you my new hair! I mean it is my natural color, but it’s still new to me. It was shocking at first, but I’m glad I went back to my dark hair. I just feel more like myself πŸ™‚

IMG_7828_2

Happy Tuesday!!

7 thoughts on “busy bee by megan

  1. yayyy I wish I were at the beach! So jealous/thrilled you had a great time πŸ™‚

    love the hair, doll .. It’s goes perfectly with your gorgeous tan skin :)!!

  2. YOUR HAIR IS SO CUTE! You look so chic, my dear.

    Glad you had a relaxing weekend at the beach… hang in there with the busy-ness!

Leave a Reply

