summer’s over by megan

Happy Monday! Well, summer’s over…for the South anyway. I am pretty sure all elementary schools, high schools, and universities are offically back in session after today. As for me, I do not start class until Wednesday! This is my last semester before student teaching in the spring and I am very anxious to see what God has in store! I love the beginning of each new school year…a fresh start! So, yes Wednesday is my first day back and I have yet to get my school supplies together. I have purchased them…I just need to transfer them from the Office Depot bag into a tote and fill the binders with paper. Oh, how I love school supplies! Since I only have 1 class and 1 lab this semester I did not need too many supplies…but I am happy with what I found, so I thought I would share them with you…

IMG_7772Yay! I am most excited about my Wilson Jones accordion folder and my multi-colored R.S.V.P. pens 🙂 Oh, and I totally scored that Vera Bradley binder at TJ Maxx for 3 bucks. The same day I found my linea pelle bag…oh, it was a good shopping day! Indeed it was.

So far today I enjoyed spending some time with God this morning in Romans, ate some cereal and blueberries, went to the gym, went to the bank, went to get gas, and ate lunch. It has been a wonderful day so far. Not to mention it is absolutely gorgeous outside! I have been driving around with the windows down...love doing that, I definitely don’t do it enough. I should be spending more time outside today enjoying this weather…I am thinking some reading is in line for this afternoon 🙂 I started reading Julie & Julia last night and I can’t wait dive back into it!

Have a great day, y’all!

3 thoughts on “summer’s over by megan

Leave a Reply

