sunday love by megan

Happy Sunday!

How are y’all? Today has been really great! I love my Sundays so much! I went to church and then to Wal-Mart with my mom and my sister and found these…

IMG_7746

I love markers, crayons, glitter, coloring books…everything to that nature. I am going to teach pre-k, afterall! Well, that’s the plan, anyway. I am a Crayola girl, but these RoseArt glitter markers were just too tempting. I tried them…I approve!

Last night sushi was really fun and really delicious and I practically had to be rolled out of Sake. I like to eat sushi, what can I say? There were 4 of us at dinner and we ordered lots of rolls like Spider Web (my favorite), Rock n Roll, Crawfish Roll, Portobello Tempura Roll (my first time trying…so good!), Tuna roll, Rainbow roll…and some more. They were all very yummy…Sake never disappoints. The only picture I managed to take was this one…on our walk down Magazine Street to our car.

IMG_7740Me and my mama! My mom looks real enthused by my decision to snap our picture, haha.

I am very excited for dinner tonight…we are doing a Giada recipe. This one to be exact. We are serving it with polenta and a mixed greens salad loaded with tomatoes, almonds, and raisins. Oh, and sangria with apples and oranges, of course πŸ™‚ But, I must say that I am most excited about cupcakes for dessert from The Kupcake Factory.

We ordered 1/2 a dozen cupcakes. A mix of wedding cake, birthday cake, and red velvet I believe. I am so excited! Pictures tomorrow, for sure.

Sundays have always been a family day for us…and I wouldn’t choose to have it any other way. Sundays are such a blessing. Do y’all have any Sunday traditions?

Okay, I am off to help cut the fruit for the Sangria. Enjoy the evening!

6 thoughts on “sunday love by megan

  1. AH sushi is my favorite, too! I could eat it just about every day.

    Can’t wait to hear about your Giada dinner and CUPCAKE dessert! Great end to the weekend.

    • We ate at Sake Cafe on Magazine…love! But oh my goodness- I love Rock n Sake too!!!! I haven’t been in a while actually…

Leave a Reply

