Weekend Market by Jen

Happy Weekend! What’s the one thing that gets you through the work week? For me it’s the weekend of course but more specifically looking forward to the Farmers Market trip! Supporting local farmers is important to me, especially in this economy. If you stop to talk to the vendors most all of the time I hear stories of how grateful they are for my buying things from them. Something as simple as a bag of tomatoes can not only brighten my meals but the farmers day! Do you go to the local Market?

My favorite by far when I can make it is the Crescent City Farmers Market. If you ever visit and get a chance do go! There is so much local culture and food there!

cresent

So tell me about your weekend! Market-junkie? Where and what do you like to get?

2 thoughts on “Weekend Market by Jen

Leave a Reply

